Dr. Ebony Boulware among SoM leaders elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Thursday, April 22, 2021
Four Women

Four senior faculty members at Duke including School of Medicine leaders have been named Fellows of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (AAAS). The recipients — all women — represent four of 252 total members elected this year. Founded in 1780, the Academy honors exceptional scholars, leaders, artists, and innovators and engages them in sharing knowledge and addressing challenges facing the world. Among them was Dr. Ebony Boulware. L. Ebony Boulware , MD, MPH, Chief of the Division of General Internal Medicine in the Department of Medicine Vice Dean for Translational Science, Director of the Duke Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI), and Eleanor Easley Distinguished Professor in the School of Medicine; Associate Vice Chancellor for Translational Research at Duke University. Read more about it here.